News Update

Kotoko name 30-man squad for G8 tournament


Asante Kotoko SC have released its list of 30 players for GHALCA’s flagship preseason tournament, the G8, scheduled to kickoff this weekend.

The Porcupines will open their campaign against Tachiman Eleven Wonders in the opening group A match on Sunday, January 7 at the Baba Yara stadium and would serve as yet another preparatory grounds for Steve Polack and his men as the club fine tune for the season.

The 30, made up 3 goalkeepers, 8 defenders, 14 midfielders and 5 strikers, are listed below:

Michael Abu

Felix Annan

Ibrahim Danlad

Awudu Nafiu

Adams Wahab

Emmanuel Owusu

Edwin Frimpong Manso

Augustine Sefah

Isaac Amponsah

Eric Donkor

Amos Frimpong

Owusu Jackson

Mohammed Vie Sylla

Kwame Boahene

Douglas Owusu Ansah

Baba Mahama

Hamidu Abdul Fatawu

Jordan Opoku

Seth Opare

Kwesi Nti

Michael Yeboah

Collins Ameyaw

Frank Sarfo Gyamfi

Emmanuel Gyamfi

Najeeb Abass

Bright Ejike

Sadick Adams

Obed Owusu Ampong

Yakubu Mohammed

Frederick Boateng

 ( For more sports news and updates, follow on Twitter at @Herosportsgh and on Facebook at Herosportsgh.)  

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: