News Update

FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Uruguay 2018 group draw

Black Maidens of Ghana have been drawn in Group A of the FIFA U-17 women’s World Cup together with host Uruguay, debutantes Finland and New Zealand.

The draw puts the tournament debutants Finland in the hosts, Uruguay’s group whilst the reigning Champions Korea DPR are in Group C alongside Germany, Cameroon and CONCACAF 3rd place qualifying team.

The competition will run from 13 November to 1 December 2018, with the opening game marked as Uruguay against Ghana in Montevideo.

FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2018 Groups:

Group A: Uruguay, Ghana, New Zealand, Finland
Group B: CONCACAF 1, South Africa, Brazil, Japan
Group C: CONCACAF 3, Cameroon, Korea DPR, Germany
Group D: Korea Republic, Spain, CONCACAF 2, Colombia

( For more sports news and updates, follow on Twitter at @Herosportsgh and on Facebook at Herosportsgh. ) 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: