News Update

F360 Awards – Thomas Teye Partey named Footballer of the Year

Atletico Madrid  Thomas Teye Partey has been named the Footballer of the Year at the maiden edition of the F360 Ghana Football Awards in Accra.

Thomas Teye Partey was also named the Foreign-based Footballer of the Year at the awards which recognized the exploits of Ghanaian footballers in the period under review ( 2017-2018 ) .

Aduana Stars and Black Stars B goalie Joseph Addo who was named the Goalkeeper of the Year, who was recognized for his role in Ghana’s 2017 WAFU Zone B Cup  and league title success with Aduana in the Ghana Premier League. He edged goalies Razak Abalora and Richard Ofori to the award.

Joseph Addo club Aduana also emerged the Team of the Year and 20-year-old Majeed Ashimeru of Red Bull Salzburg pipped Princella Adubea (Dampen Darkoa Ladies) and David Abagna (Wa All Sars) to the Future Star of the Year award reserved for players aged 20 years or below.



Below  is the complete list of the award winners;

Goalkeeper of the Year

Richard Ofori (Maritzburg United & Black Stars)

Razak Abalora (WAFA)

Joseph Addo (Aduana Stars & Black Stars B) –   WINNER

Team of the Year

West Africa Football Academy  ( WAFA )

Aduana Stars – WINNER 

Ampem Darkoa ladies

Future Star Award

Majeed Ashimeru (WAFA & Black Stars B) – WINNER

David Abagna Sandan (Wa All Stars)

Princella Adubea (Black Princesses & Ampem Darkoa Ladies)

Foreign-based Player of the Year

Jordan Ayew (Swansea)

Albert Adomah (Aston Villa)

Thomas Partey (Atletico Madrid) – WINNER

Goal of the Year – Joseph Mensah

Women’s Footballer of the Year – Princella Adubea- WINNER

Living Legend Award – Anthony Baffoe – WINNER

 Home-Based Player of the Year

Thomas Abbey (Hearts of Oak) – WINNER

Stephen Sarfo (Berekum Chelsea)

Daniel Darkwah (Aduana Stars)

Coach of the Year

Yussif Abubakar (Aduana Stars) – WINNER

Klaus Rasmussen (WAFA)

Mercy Tagoe (Black Queens Coach)

 Thumbs Up Award – Asamoah Gyan – WINNER

Ghanaian Footballer of the Year

Jordan Ayew (Swansea)

Albert Adomah (Aston Villa)

Thomas Partey (Atletico Madrid) – WINNER 




( For more sports news and updates, follow on Twitter at @Herosportsgh and on Facebook at Herosportsgh. )  

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: