News Update

2018 World Cup: France to receive $38 million

Les Bleus are champions of the world for a second time after an eventually deserved 4-2 win over Croatia in a gripping final and fitting finale to a brilliant World Cup .

FIFA will hand roughly $400 million to the participants at the 2018 World Cup.

It has been increased by $42 from the 2014 edition held in Brazil.

Winners France will receive $38 million while Croatia, who reached their first ever final, will earn $28 million.

Here’s the full breakdown of the tournament’s prize money:

Winner: $38 million
Runner up: $28 million
3rd place: $24 million
4th place: $22 million
Quarterfinals: $16 million
Round of 16: $12 million
Group stage: $8 million

( For more sports news and updates, follow on Twitter at @Herosportsgh and on Facebook at Herosportsgh. ) 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: