News Update

Kaka announced his retirement and Chelsea sack Mourinho on this day.

On this day in 2017, Kaka announced his retirement
The Brazilian won the World Cup, UEFA Champions League, Serie A, La Liga and two Confederations Cup titles in his sparkling 16-year career. He was the last player to win the Ballon d’Or and FIFA World Player of the Year in 2007 before Messi & Ronaldo’s 10-year duoply.

Kaka scored 29 goals in 92 career appearances with Brazil, helping the country to the 2002 World Cup title and playing for them at the 2006 and 2010 tournaments.

It is well to be reminded that on this day in 2007, Kaka won the FIFA World Player of the Year.
In that year, Kaka led AC Milan to the 2006-07 Champions League title, finishing as the tournament’s top scorer with 10 goals.

On this year of 2015, Jose Mourinho was sacked by Chelsea
Chelsea sacked manager Jose Mourinho seven months after he led them to the Premier League title and ended their second stint. Chelsea had lost 9 of their 16 games before and was 16th in the table, just one point away from the relegation zone.

On this day in 2013, Kevin De Bruyne played his last Chelsea game
De Bruyne began his career at Genk, where he was a regular player when they won the 2010–11 Belgian Pro League. In 2012, he joined English club Chelsea, where he was used sparingly and then loaned to Werder Bremen.

On this day in 2013, he played last time for Chelsea against Sunderland in the Quarter-Finals of EFL Cup.

( For more sports news and updates, follow on Twitter at @Herosportsgh and on Facebook at Herosportsgh. )

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: